Sunday, July 30, 2023

Book Review: Love on the Run (Men of Fire Beach #3.5) by Lorana Hoopes

 

Blurb

A woman on the run, a man willing to help, a cabin by the lake...

Ginny Darling has finally gotten the courage to leave her abusive boyfriend. She is overjoyed when she lands in Fire Beach and meets strangers willing to give her a fresh start, but when her ex returns to the scene, will her future become her past again?

Graham Graves is not a bodyguard, but when his new employee needs a place to hide out, he offers her protection at his family's cabin. Will their attraction bloom while in lockdown?

Fans of Margaret Daly, Susan May Warren, Christy Barritt, and Alana Terry will love this romantic suspense story from best selling author Lorana Hoopes. If you've been to Fire Beach before, you'll love getting to see some of your old friends, and if this is your first visit, there are more books for you to enjoy. Grab your copy today!

Amazon: Love on the Run: A Men of Fire Beach Romantic Suspense #3.5 (The Men of Fire Beach) - Kindle edition by Hoopes, Lorana. Religion & Spirituality Kindle eBooks @ Amazon.com.

B&N: Love on the Run: A Christian Romantic Suspense by Lorana Hoopes | eBook | Barnes & Noble® (barnesandnoble.com)

Kobo: Love on the Run eBook by Lorana Hoopes - EPUB Book | Rakuten Kobo United States

Google: Love on the Run: A Clean Romantic Suspense Short Story by Lorana Hoopes - Books on Google Play

Bookbub: Love on the Run: A Men of Fire Beach Romantic Suspense #3.5 (The Men of Fire Beach) by Lorana Hoopes - BookBub

Goodreads: Love on the Run: A Men of Fire Beach Romantic Suspense #3.5 by Lorana Hoopes | Goodreads





My Review - 4 of 5 stars - 

An interesting, sweet story, quick read. Ginnie got out of an abusive relationship, ran for her life as far as she could. She had the fortitude to try and begin a new life. Graham helped her with a job but also showed her a spiritual way to brighten her life. He was protective of her and very kind. I really enjoyed how the town of Fire Beach supported Ginnie in her hour of need.

This is my unsolicited review.



No comments:

Post a Comment

Release: First Blessing (Blessings Part One) by Leah Sharelle

After a 2-year hiatus Author Lea Sharell is back and better than ever. WELCOME TO THE TOWN OF BLESSINGS. WHERE THE WOMEN RULE THE ROOS...